Nottingham 1067

by Jack Ohms

I stumbled back from the bar,
I was King John on a horse…
at 3 .a.m.
the last bloke I spoke to
was the most reasonable man
I’ve seen in eighteen months.

Here,
I talk with
those who
fulfilled early dreams
something to do with commerce;
commerce
and the easy way to dream.

When I saw him
the other day,
he was depleted,
as Uranium is.

Like we all are.

Unbelievable…

skull-faced,

and heading

for the grave.

Is it so hard to
compute?

Trite,
is my own special word.
Yanks.

This entry was posted in Jack Ohms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

